Women's Gymnastics Receives NCAA Regional Bid

SAN JOSE, Calif.—For the eighth time in school history, the San José State women's gymnastics team will compete at an NCAA Regional. This year, the team will compete in the Seattle Regional hosted by the University of Washington.

  • The Spartans were selected based on the team's national qualifying score (NQS) of 196.260.
  • San José State will compete against Stanford on Wednesday, March 30, at 3 p.m. inside Alaska Airlines Arena.
  • The winner of the meet will compete in the second session on Thursday.
  • If the Spartans do not advance, the two all-arounders and two specialists will compete on Thursday. Macpherson will compete in the first session, while Mazury, Kirsch and Milne will compete in the second session.
  • The top-two teams and top all-around competitor from the regional will advance to the NCAA Championships. In addition, the top event specialist in each event (not on an advancing team or an all-arounder) advance to the national championships (in that event only).

Seattle Regional (University of Washington host)
1. Utah
2. Alabama
3. Michigan State
4. Oregon State
5. Illinois
6. BYU
7. Washington
8. Stanford
9. San José State
All-Around Competitors
Kyla Bryant, Stanford
Jada Mazury, San José State
Kyla Kessler, UC Davis
Lauren Macpherson, San José State
Vault – Madison Kirsch, San José State; Emma Morgenthaler, Sacramento State; Kinsey Davis, Nebraska' Anapaula Guiterrez, Stanford; Kenna Abraham, UC Davis
Bars – Natalie Hamp, Northern Illinois; Kinsey Davis, Nebraska; Clara Colombo, Nebraska; Jolie Miller, SEMO
Beam – Emma Milne, San José State; Amber Koeth, Sacramento State; Brenna Neault, Stanford; Anna Kaziska, SEMO; Kinsey Davis, Nebraska
Floor – Tara Kofmehl, Northern Illinois; Anna Kaziska, SEMO; Megan Ray, UC Davis; Taylor Lawson, Stanford
Schedule of Events
Wednesday, March 30
3 p.m. – First Round - San José State vs. Stanford
Thursday, March 31
1:00 p.m. – Second Round - Session One (Macpherson will compete if Spartans do not advance)
 7:00 p.m. – Second Round – Session Two (Spartan team if advance, otherwise Mazury, Kirsch and Milne will compete.)
Saturday, April 2
5:00 p.m. – Regional Final